1724 Broad Ripple Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46220
317-576-3600
12370 Olio Road, Fishers, IN 46037
317-751-7500

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Preventative and Hygiene Services Near Indianapolis, IN

Patient Testimonials

The reviews below are from all over the web and their feedback helps us strive to be considered one of Indiana’s best dental practices. We want to hear about our patients' experiences so we can look for ways to improve. These reviews also help future patients learn more about us from other patients so when you visit us, you’ll know that you're getting hands-on dental care from dentists who have been reliably serving the Indianapolis area for years. As dentistry has evolved, so has our practice. We've added treatments over the years such as Six Month Smiles cosmetic braces, dental implants, Invisalign, CEREC one visit crowns, and more, to make sure that our patients are getting the most out of their visits to Martin Dentistry. General and cosmetic dentists, Dr. Matthew Martin, Dr. Stephanie Martin, and Dr. Lynn Marshall have also evolved Martin Dentistry based on the feedback and reviews we get from our patients.

Filter43 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 16, 2021

A great dentist for the people who live & work in Broad Ripple. The staff is super friendly, and always helpful. I feel comfortable enough during covid to continue to get my regular cleanings as the place is super clean (and was before!)Scheduling and rescheduling if needed has always been very easy. The dental hygienists are always so nice and gentle when cleaning. They are meticulous but time efficient. All around would recommend for a great cleaning & regular dentistry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 25, 2020

Nice staff, terrific dentists. Been going there for years.Alway professional and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2020

Dr. Stephanie did my fillings today and I couldn’t be more pleased! With my last filling at a previous dentist I had issues not getting fully numbed, so Dr. Stephanie took her time and frequently checked in to make sure I couldn’t feel any pain. The whole process from start to finish made me feel calm in what would otherwise make me feel really anxious. This is a great practice :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2019

Dr. Martin and Katie, Dental Hygienist were great! The facility is very nice as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 02, 2019

I've been on the hunt for a good quality dentist. This place had great reviews so I took a chance. I've never thought that I would be excited for my dentist appointment! The staff is genuinely friendly and I feel welcomed every time I walk though those doors. They made my first appointment smooth and I felt confident in my visit. Stephanie did a great job of walking me though her recommended procedures and even helped me prioritized them. The dentists are gentle but they get the job done! I even love that every room is a different theme because even adults like something neat to look at while we wait. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 02, 2019

I’ve been on the hunt for a good quality dentist. This place had great reviews so I took a chance. I’ve never thought that I would be excited for my dentist appointment! The staff is genuinely friendly and I feel welcomed every time I walk though those doors. They made my first appointment smooth and I felt confident in my visit. Stephanie did a great job of walking me though her recommended procedures and even helped me prioritized them.The dentists are gentle but they get the job done! I even love that every room is a different theme because even adults like something neat to look at while we wait. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 01, 2018

Service was quick, the receptionist, hygienist and Dr. Martin were all very nice, the cleaning was thorough, the office was clean and comfortable. I’ll be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2018

Service was quick, the receptionist, hygienist and Dr. Martin were all very nice, the cleaning was thorough, the office was clean and comfortable. I'll be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2018

Dr. Martin is very professional and explains everything clearly. The staff is accommodating, respectful, and kind. The office has a pleasant atmosphere. I tend to be a nervous patient and they all made sure I was calm and comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2018

I recently moved to Indy and I am in the process of finding all new doctors.  Everyone at Martin Dentistry was so nice. I arrived 15 min early to fill out paperwork since I was a new patient and they took me back right on time for my appointment so I barely had to wait once my paperwork was complete! I had to get a filling on my front tooth that had fallen off and I almost happy the original filling fell off because the new one that Dr Martin put on feels 10x better than my old one. I also had a cleaning appointment after the filling. There was a tv on in the room that helped take my mind off all the typical tarter scraping. What a great touch.  I would definitely recommend this office to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 26, 2018

Had my first experience with Martin dentistry today, and am so pleased! Great atmosphere, super friendly front desk staff, and almost no wait time! In the past with my other dentist office I always had to wait way beyond my appointment time! Maddie, the gal that did my cleaning, was so pleasant! Sweet as can be and did a great job. Once the doc came in and reviewed everything, he answered any questions I had and explained everything thoroughly to me. Going to the dentist is never a fun thing, but going to Martin dentistry really makes it better! Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2018

First time here and wonderful experience! Great from the interaction with the office, to the cleaning, to the doc's check-up. Very friendly and gentle staff, and state of the art facility. I'm here to stay. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2018

First time here and wonderful experience! Great from the interaction with the office, to the cleaning, to the doc’s check-up. Very friendly and gentle staff, and state of the art facility. I’m here to stay. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 08, 2018

First visit today. Nice, clean offices, friendly staff, thorough exam and cleaning. I think I will be happy here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2017

For 30 years I’ve gone to the same dentist in my hometown. I just had my first appointment at Martin Dentistry and I felt like I was back Home immediately. Everyone from the receptionist, hygienist to Dr. Martin made me feel right at home. My hygienist explained every check and cleaning she was doing which put me at ease. If you are looking for a quality, gentle and honest dentist - you should make your next appointment at Martin Dentistry More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2017

For 30 years I've gone to the same dentist in my hometown. I just had my first appointment at Martin Dentistry and I felt like I was back Home immediately. Everyone from the receptionist, hygienist to Dr. Martin made me feel right at home. My hygienist explained every check and cleaning she was doing which put me at ease. If you are looking for a quality, gentle and honest dentist - you should make your next appointment at Martin Dentistry More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2017

I just got back from my routine dental cleaning and I'm as pleased as punch! My husband and I are both new-ish to Indy and I chose this dentist for us both because of the wonderful reviews here on Yelp! Not to mention, it's right in our Broad Ripple neighborhood. You feel at ease and comfortable right from the start. They have a nice lobby with modern decor, everything is clean yet inviting. The women who work at the desk greet you immediately, the wait is not long and all the hygienists, technicians and the dentists are just superb. The hygienist even laughed at my lame jokes! The final stage of the visit when you speak to the dentist was also just great. In the past, with other dentists, it always seemed to me the dentist was rushing through. I didn't feel this way at all at Martin Dentistry. She was completely calm, friendly and answered all my questions graciously. I know all insurance works differently, but for me, they take care of all the paperwork and such. No pay now and get reimbursed from the insurance company later. That's a huge relief for as I tend to be a paperwork procrastinator. Wonderful team! When our son is ready, this is where we'll take him, too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2017

I just got back from my routine dental cleaning and I’m as pleased as punch!My husband and I are both new-ish to Indy and I chose this dentist for us both because of the wonderful reviews here on Yelp! Not to mention, it’s right in our Broad Ripple neighborhood.You feel at ease and comfortable right from the start. They have a nice lobby with modern decor, everything is clean yet inviting. The women who work at the desk greet you immediately, the wait is not long and all the hygienists, technicians and the dentists are just superb. The hygienist even laughed at my lame jokes!The final stage of the visit when you speak to the dentist was also just great. In the past, with other dentists, it always seemed to me the dentist was rushing through. I didn’t feel this way at all at Martin Dentistry. She was completely calm, friendly and answered all my questions graciously.I know all insurance works differently, but for me, they take care of all the paperwork and such. No pay now and get reimbursed from the insurance company later. That’s a huge relief for as I tend to be a paperwork procrastinator.Wonderful team! When our son is ready, this is where we’ll take him, too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2017

I just got back from my routine dental cleaning and I'm as pleased as punch!My husband and I are both new-ish to Indy and I chose this dentist for us both because of the wonderful reviews here on Yelp! Not to mention, it's right in our Broad Ripple neighborhood.You feel at ease and comfortable right from the start. They have a nice lobby with modern decor, everything is clean yet inviting. The women who work at the desk greet you immediately, the wait is not long and all the hygienists, technicians and the dentists are just superb. The hygienist even laughed at my lame jokes!The final stage of the visit when you speak to the dentist was also just great. In the past, with other dentists, it always seemed to me the dentist was rushing through. I didn't feel this way at all at Martin Dentistry. She was completely calm, friendly and answered all my questions graciously.I know all insurance works differently, but for me, they take care of all the paperwork and such. No pay now and get reimbursed from the insurance company later. That's a huge relief for as I tend to be a paperwork procrastinator.Wonderful team! When our son is ready, this is where we'll take him, too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2017

I went yesterday for my first appointment there. The place is very clean and fresh. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful and my wait time was only about 10 minutes which included some new patient paperwork. The dental assistant was great and this place has some great dental technology.  Then the dentist came in and she was great also. Friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. During checkout the staff provided me with a financial breakdown of my future visit that displayed the cost, what insurance would cover, and my out of pocket. This is great...all medical offices need to do this. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2017

Having moved across the country I had to face the dreaded task of finding a new physician, dentist, hair stylist, etc... it’s not fun and there are usually a lot of frogs before the Prince.  But I’ve definitely found my new dentist and couldn’t be happier! I had a thorough cleaning and two fillings done at the Broad Ripple location; both experiences were very good.  The office is staffed by wonderful people who are all very pleasant, efficient and professional. All areas are very clean, comfortable and nicely appointed, and equipment/technology is modern.  I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2017

Having moved across the country I had to face the dreaded task of finding a new physician, dentist, hair stylist, etc... it's not fun and there are usually a lot of frogs before the Prince.  But I've definitely found my new dentist and couldn't be happier! I had a thorough cleaning and two fillings done at the Broad Ripple location; both experiences were very good.  The office is staffed by wonderful people who are all very pleasant, efficient and professional. All areas are very clean, comfortable and nicely appointed, and equipment/technology is modern.  I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2017

I've been going to Martin Dentistry for several years now. I've had all three dentists now. They are all very good technically, and they are very patient-friendly. The hygienists are also great. I highly recommend Dr. Stephanie, Dr. Matt, and the rest of the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2017

I love Martin dentistry. I've been coming here for a few years. They're an  incredibly clean and knowledgeable practice and I always feel well taken care of in their beautiful office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2017

First time going here. The staff was great from the receptionist, to the hygienist, and the Doctor. I will definitely be going back on a regular basis.They make you feel right at home and comfortable. Very clean and professional office. I absolutely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2017

Sara was wonderful and made my X-rays and cleaning easy and painless. I’ll definitely be back again! Thanks for the rec, Yelp! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2017

Sara was wonderful and made my X-rays and cleaning easy and painless. I'll definitely be back again! Thanks for the rec, Yelp! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2017

Who likes going to the dentist?  Nobody. But because it is something we all should do, may as well find one you like. Martin Dentistry is that place. With locations in Fishers and Broad Ripple they are easy to get to. Dr Stephanie Martin is phenomenal. She is friendly and kind, no nonsense and gives great advice. She is gentle when she works on you and if you need other treatments, not afraid to send you away to someone else. Every hygienist I have ever worked with (most recently Erin) has been kind and efficient. Again, another great experience. Erin is a fabulous hygienist and Dr Stephanie is wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2017

My family has been coming here for a couple of years now. Every visit is great. The staff is especially great with my son. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2017

Dr. Stephanie Martin and the staff are always a pleasure. Nice, new office in Broad Ripple. They send text reminders about appointment times. Would recommend them. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2017

I had a very pleasant experience at Martin Dentistry! Although I do not have any dental issues, the cleaning was painless and fast! The staff is very friendly and efficient. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14216394
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 13, 2017

I went to Martin Dentistry for a crown on the recommendation of my regular dentist (who doesn't take my insurance) and my neighborhood Facebook page. They did a great job and I'd certainly recommend them to anyone looking for a dentist. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14083118
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 23, 2017

Best dentists in Indianapolis! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13816579
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 05, 2016

Incredibly quick, efficient, and always on time. The facility is clean and updated and provides a very comfortable environment. It's the best dental practice I've been to. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13757802
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2016

I have been coming here for at least 15 years. I love this office! Both Drs. Matt and Stephanie are wonderful as is the staff. The office is clean and bright. They have TVs in each treatment room to help distract you. They do their best to ensure that your pain and discomfort is as minimal as possible. I would not go anywhere else! I recommend them to anyone who asks and my friends have always been happy with the service. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13119717
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2016

I have been a patient here for over seven years. They give great care, are up to date in technology (including using web based scheduling and reminders), and are always prompt in starting treatment when the appointment time is. I recommend them highly. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11960703
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2016

I had not seen a dentist in years and was having major pain. I called in the morning and they got me in the chair just a few hours later. The staff and Dr Stephanie could not have been nicer. They fixed my pain and made a patient for life. Oh yes...and they did not judge me for putting off dental care!!! Thank you Martin Dentistry!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11263132
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2016

Amazing staff! Friendly, quick, and very great at making you feel at home. It makes me look forward to going to the dentist - crazy I know. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11140611
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2016

The Martin's, husband-and-wife team, have been my dentists for the past 12 years. Throughout that time they have been very patient, kind, and reliable. When I chose to transition my children from a pediatric dentist to the adult side they were integral in keeping my young children happy while doing an unpleasant activity of cleaning their teeth. They don't offer services that we don't need, they keep us healthy without taking advantage. I highly recommend this Family to take great care of your family. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10072417
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 20, 2016

Always quick, polite, efficient and so kind!! This has been my favorite dentist since I was a kid... Had a few others in the past until we stumbled onto Martin... And we won't be looking for another!! Best dentistry!!!! Service with a smile, fresh and sparkling smile!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6253668
Review from G.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2015

My first visit here was for a general checkup and cleaning. All of the staff was very friendly and informative to my questions. A few weeks later I returned for the actual dental work in which I had some anxiety. Dr. Stephanie was very comforting and understanding. Moreover, she performed the dental work as gently and quickly as possible. All in all, I highly recommend Martin Dentistry! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6253665
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2012

Changed from previous dentist to Martin Dentistry due to close proximity to new home. I will say that I don't like to switch dentist/doctors because I want them to 'know' who I am and know my history. Upon my first visit I would have to say that Martin Dentistry is GREAT!! Arrived a few minutes prior to appointment time and the hygienist took me back right away. Hygienist was very friendly, nice, informative and conversational but not overtly chatty. Did a great job cleaning my teeth and informing me of what she was doing each step of the way. The dentist, Matthew Martin was very upbeat, genuine, positive, smiley and friendly. I feel he did a great job checking over my oral heath and reviewing my X-rays and teeth. Seems to be very knowledgeable and informative to what he is viewing/doing. Overall, great experience. Would like if they had the newer X-ray machine that goes all around your head verses having to take about 20 slides... ended up having a couple cuts in my mouth from all of these. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6253669
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2011

Martin Dentistry easily rates 5 stars. While I don't have a fear of going to the dentist, I really don't like when dentists and hygenists only use water piks for cleanings because I have sensitivity to cold water...and being sprayed in the face. Martin Dentistry listens to me and performs my cleanings the 'old fashioned' way, which is more comfortable for me. Everyone is friendly and my experience here has always been positive. My appointment times are honored and I appreciate getting a new toothbrush with each visit. Just a few blocks from my home in Broad Ripple, I like having a neighborhood dentist. Highly recommended. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person.