1724 Broad Ripple Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46220
317-576-3600
12370 Olio Road, Fishers, IN 46037
317-751-7500

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Indianapolis, IN General and Cosmetic Dentist Dr. Matthew Martin Restorative Dental Services

Patient Testimonials

The reviews below are from all over the web and their feedback helps us strive to be considered one of Indiana’s best dental practices. We want to hear about our patients' experiences so we can look for ways to improve. These reviews also help future patients learn more about us from other patients so when you visit us, you’ll know that you're getting hands-on dental care from dentists who have been reliably serving the Indianapolis area for years. As dentistry has evolved, so has our practice. We've added treatments over the years such as Six Month Smiles cosmetic braces, dental implants, Invisalign, CEREC one visit crowns, and more, to make sure that our patients are getting the most out of their visits to Martin Dentistry. General and cosmetic dentists, Dr. Matthew Martin, Dr. Stephanie Martin, and Dr. Lynn Marshall have also evolved Martin Dentistry based on the feedback and reviews we get from our patients.

Filter50 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2022

Very nice, friendly folks at Martin Dentistry.  Although, going to the dentist isn’t always fun - it’s helpful to go to a place where they are thorough, caring, and friendly.Dr. Lindsey Garrison & her dental hygienists have been so nice and have explained everything to me very thoroughly.  I appreciate them and all of their hard work!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2022

I had good experiences here for a while now. The hygienist has been friendly and seemingly doing a good job. I’ve never had any major issues but cleaning and routine visits have been good. The doctors have always been friendly and seemingly thorough. More so than prior dentists I have used. The facility is nice but objectively the least important part. I have had a billing issue that was resolved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2022

Very friendly and helpful staff! I was looking for a quality dentist when I moved to the Indy area and I found it here. One of my favorite dentist.They are also very responsive to emails! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2021

Wanted to update my review. I am still happy to have found Martin Dentistry. They are worth the inconvenience and long trip there. Everyone is committed to providing the best dental treatment possible. My former dentist retired, and I had a great deal of difficulty finding another one that I liked. A friend recommended Martin Dentistry. I have been there several times now and would highly recommend to anyone. Yesterday I had an emergency and they worked me in and took care of the issue right away. Dr. Matt Martin was professional and explained everything in detail. The staff is wonderful, experienced and positive. All the dentists that have seen me have been concerned and knowledgeable. After bad experiences with other dentists am very grateful to have found them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 25, 2020

Nice staff, terrific dentists. Been going there for years.Alway professional and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2020

I am lucky that Martin Dentistry has been my dentist for 10+ years. They saved my teeth and, thus, my overall health.  I arrived at my first appointment with significant repair needed.  Scary! We (yep, I was involved) created a lengthy treatment plan. My physical and financial comfort directed the project. They explained EVERY procedure and cost and presented alternative options. I asked questions, and they were answered.  Not one person in the office ever made me feel ashamed or embarrassed about the state of my dental health or the rate I could afford to address the issues. The Martin Dentistry team’s goal was to get me well. Their office offers all of the bells and whistles. The doctors stay very well versed in new technology but are still not afraid to use old-school common sense problem-solving. When I had emergency dental needs, Martin Dentistry has always been there for me. They always have checked-in after significant procedures (and when I say checked in, I mean the Drs. themselves called). I have spent many hours in their dental chair, and everyone has been very kind and patient. I do not often post on Yelp, but my call with the office this afternoon inspired me to sing their praises. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2020

This is the most comfortable dentist office I have ever been to. The dentists (the Martin's) are absolutely fantastic professionals. The dental assistants are just as gifted. The front desk staff are highly experienced in the management of insurance issues, and are so friendly and helpful explaining everything. I highly doubt I will ever be as satisfied by another dental office. 5 stars all day More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.“.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2020

Martin dentistry is a very clean, friendly and professional dental office one of the best experiences I have had in a long time Dr. Stephanie is in awesome dentist highly recommend this office to anyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2020

My experiences here have been great here. The staff are all super cool/friendly. Dr. Stephanie is great—has a calming presence about her which goes a long way for me. The hygienists are very approachable and easy to talk to, as are the staff handling financial stuff—always willing to explain the details when I’m not sure of something. Facility is always really clean and well organized. I don’t plan on going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2020

This is the most comfortable dentist office I have ever been to. The dentists (the Martin's) are absolutely fantastic professionals. The dental assistants are just as gifted. The front desk staff are highly experienced in the management of insurance issues, and are so friendly and helpful explaining everything. I highly doubt I will ever be as satisfied by another dental office. 5 stars all day More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2020

This is the most comfortable dentist office I have ever been to. The dentists (the Martin's) are absolutely fantastic professionals. The dental assistants are just as gifted. The front desk staff are highly experienced in the management of insurance issues, and are so friendly and helpful explaining everything. I highly doubt I will ever be as satisfied by another dental office. 5 stars all day More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Oct 29, 2019

Awesome place. Nice people. Great dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2019

The staff was wonderful, professional. and careful. I appreciate that they we not pushy about a follow up appointment. Dr, Stephanie Martin was the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2019

The Martins are awesome. Modern office, super friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 03, 2019

I have been going to Dr Stephanie Martin for numerous years. She has done an excellent job replacing my old mercury fillings, improving my gums, replacing an old crown as well as doing semi annual cleanings. I have complete confidence in her abilities to quickly perform only the work necessary and minimize all discomfort. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 02, 2019

I've been on the hunt for a good quality dentist. This place had great reviews so I took a chance. I've never thought that I would be excited for my dentist appointment! The staff is genuinely friendly and I feel welcomed every time I walk though those doors. They made my first appointment smooth and I felt confident in my visit. Stephanie did a great job of walking me though her recommended procedures and even helped me prioritized them. The dentists are gentle but they get the job done! I even love that every room is a different theme because even adults like something neat to look at while we wait. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

The staff was wonderful, professional. and careful.I appreciate that they we not pushy about a follow up appointment. Dr, Stephanie Martin was the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Excellent care; thorough and efficient dental hygienist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Friendly people. Very easy to work with, and I feel very comfortable working with them. Have done a great job on my dental work so far More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Always professional, friendly, and timely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

I have been going to Martin Dentistry for 10+ years. Love the staff!! Love the practice!! The only place for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

I have been part of the Martin Dentistry Family since the bought Dr. Walls practice. From the front office, my oral hygienist and the doctors themselves, I am more than just another patient. Oral health is a life long commitment. Your trust is your dentist is an important part of this. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Great dentists and dental hygienists! Would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2019

Martin dentistry is a very clean, friendly and professional dental office one of the best experiences I have had in a long time Dr. Stephanie is in awesome dentist highly recommend this office to anyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 24, 2019

100 Stars!!! Everyone was super friendly and helpful. They made me feel right at home. Actually excited to go back. Well done!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2019

I've had alot of bad dental experience, this was not one of them! I had all my uppers crowned and they not only look real they look Amazing. 5 star's More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2019

Great and timely service. Entire staff is kind and welcoming More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2019

Great experience overall. Very thorough, always on time and extremely personable. Most may not enjoy their dentistry experiences but I very much recommend this office to everyone. You won't find a better place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2019

Always professional but extremely personable too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 09, 2018

Dr. Stephanie Martin is a real accomplished dentist who is not only highly educated and skilled, but also very practical as it relates to treatment options.  For my 88 yo mother, a new patient, she repaired what we came in for the same day, and scheduled an upcoming visit to repair two teeth newly diagnosed needing restorations.  She then put another tooth on "watch" to avoid additional expenses for an 88yo.  I felt that so very appropriate considering that tooth may never cause a problem during her lifetime.  Very classy...very ethical!!   The other two restorations went smoothly as expected, and my mother was quite happy.   Next, my son needed a few extractions of his primary teeth to allow for the permanent teeth to erupt as they should.  Jack, albeit a bit nervous of the unknown, did just great under the care and expertise of Dr. Stephanie Martin.  He is 13yo, and under her care and finesse, was able to have his teeth removed with only local anesthetic.  One of the teeth had quite a long root (one generally taken care of by an oral surgeon), however; Dr. Stephanie patiently and effectively removed that tooth without any complications. So nice to avoid a trip to the oral surgeon and so nice to have an amazing dentist taking care of our families dental care.   We would highly recommended Dr. Martin and other providers in that practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2018

Dr. Martin makes you feel comfortable and the staff is extremely respectful and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2018

I have been to Martin Dentistry 3 times. The first for X-rays and cleaning and the other 2 for cavity fillings. Each time they were extremely friendly and painless. I did not have to wait long at all and I was out just as fast with nothing but the best service. I am thankful that my friend referred me to them and I will make sure that they are in my network if my insurance were to change. Thanks for all you do!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 21, 2018

I’ve been a patient for at least 5 years in Broadripple. My teeth was in pretty bad shape when I went to them the first time. I used to fear going to the dentist but I was well taken care of by Dr. Steph and her team. The dental assistant Carrie is amazing and I was sad when my hygienist Danielle moved away, but the others have been great. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2018

Clean, smells good, beautiful, everyone is pleasant and nice, I love the inside of the rooms unique and different. They have a tv for patients to watch while they work on your teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R...  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2018

We have been going to Martin Dentistry for years and have received excellent dental care. Recently we had a dental emergency and Dr Martin went above and beyond to take care of our son. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2017

I've been going to Martin Dentistry for at least seven years and every visit is wonderful. I never have to wait, the office is immaculate and the staff and dentists are incredibly friendly and professional. Can't recommend this practice enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2017

Dr. Stephanie Martin and the staff are always a pleasure. Nice, new office in Broad Ripple. They send text reminders about appointment times. Would recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2017

Replaced fillings on upper and lower right. Procedure minimized discomfort with minimal numbing. In and out on time. Already in good shape with one Aleve (3 hours post procedure). Very pleased. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14240496
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2017

Always welcoming and friendly. It's a comfortable place. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14217547
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2017

Replaced fillings on upper and lower right. Procedure minimized discomfort with minimal numbing. In and out on time. Already in good shape with one Aleve (3 hours post procedure). Very pleased. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14216394
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 13, 2017

I went to Martin Dentistry for a crown on the recommendation of my regular dentist (who doesn't take my insurance) and my neighborhood Facebook page. They did a great job and I'd certainly recommend them to anyone looking for a dentist. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14083118
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 23, 2017

Best dentists in Indianapolis! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13320364
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2016

Great group of people. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13116715
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

I have received quality and compassionate treatment at Martin Dentistry for over seven years. I recommend them highly. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12812499
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2016

Great Place! The staff and the Dr's are the Best! This is coming from a guy that hates the dentist. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11994071
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2016

The All of the staff is knowledgeable and friendly. I have never had to wait beyond my appointment time, which I really appreciate. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11960703
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2016

I had not seen a dentist in years and was having major pain. I called in the morning and they got me in the chair just a few hours later. The staff and Dr Stephanie could not have been nicer. They fixed my pain and made a patient for life. Oh yes...and they did not judge me for putting off dental care!!! Thank you Martin Dentistry!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11910224
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2016

I love Martin Dentistry! Every time I go (and I have been going for 5+ years), I have had a great experience. The staff - everyone from the ladies at the front desk to the hygienists and Dentists - are all so friendly and kind, they run on time, and do a wonderful job. I recommend them to all of my friends in the area:). More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11726686
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2016

Friendly and professional. Had a fun conversation with the dentist while getting my crown. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12670646
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2010

Going to the dentist has never been my favorite thing to do, but since I have been going to Martin Dentistry my opinion has changed. The staff is courteous and accomodating and the doctors are kind and informative. I have not missed an appointment in 2 years. C. Denny More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person.