1724 Broad Ripple Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46220
317-576-3600
12370 Olio Road, Fishers, IN 46037
317-751-7500

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Indianapolis, IN General and Cosmetic Dentist Dr. Lynn Marshall

Patient Testimonials

The reviews below are from all over the web and their feedback helps us strive to be considered one of Indiana’s best dental practices. We want to hear about our patients' experiences so we can look for ways to improve. These reviews also help future patients learn more about us from other patients so when you visit us, you’ll know that you're getting hands-on dental care from dentists who have been reliably serving the Indianapolis area for years. As dentistry has evolved, so has our practice. We've added treatments over the years such as Six Month Smiles cosmetic braces, dental implants, Invisalign, CEREC one visit crowns, and more, to make sure that our patients are getting the most out of their visits to Martin Dentistry. General and cosmetic dentists, Dr. Matthew Martin, Dr. Stephanie Martin, and Dr. Lynn Marshall have also evolved Martin Dentistry based on the feedback and reviews we get from our patients.

Filter32 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 25, 2020

Nice staff, terrific dentists. Been going there for years.Alway professional and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2018

Service was quick, the receptionist, hygienist and Dr. Martin were all very nice, the cleaning was thorough, the office was clean and comfortable. I'll be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2018

Dr. Martin is very professional and explains everything clearly. The staff is accommodating, respectful, and kind. The office has a pleasant atmosphere. I tend to be a nervous patient and they all made sure I was calm and comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 12, 2018

Bedside manner, professionalism, quality of care-all unsurpassed. Drs. Matt, Stephanie and Lynn are so knowledgeable and gentle. They go out of there way to make their patients comfortable and their hygienists and office staff are great. I highly recommend their offices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2018

Great experience today at Martin Dentistry. They sent text reminders prior to the appt, which is helpful. Office is clean, attractive and the little rooms have tvs while they work on you. Mattie, the hygienist, was fantastic. Gentle, efficient, communicated everything she was doing. Overall great experience, appt was on time, no delays, and didn't have to wait long for the dentist to check on everything. Very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2018

Wonderful experience. Gentle, competent, caring! Is it possible to love going to the dentist? Finally, YES. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2018

When Dr Walls retired and the Drs Martin took over the practice, the transition was not only smooth, but new technology came with them. I am there for a check up every 6 months- more if I need a new crown or chipped s tooth! My Oral hygienist is just like an old friend. We catch up on what's been going on... she remembers everything!I could go on and on, since it had been a decade or more with this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2018

Friendly and caring. Have always felt respected and not as if I were just another patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2018

Dr. Martin was very personable and the office was very inviting! Looking forward to going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 08, 2018

First visit today. Nice, clean offices, friendly staff, thorough exam and cleaning. I think I will be happy here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 03, 2018

Dr Martin does a great job communicating the process, making sure I am comfortable and ensures that the work performed meets the highest standards possible.  Also appreciate the positive feedback during work performed.  Hearing positive feedback throughout process gives me the confidence that work was done correct and I won't have any issues done the road.  Dr Martin and staff are always friendly and make it as enjoyable of an experience as one could ask for visiting the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 01, 2018

I love Martin Dentistry! They always give me timely notifications of my appointments. They are attentive to all my concerns and questions when it come to my teeth! And best of all no pain!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2017

For 30 years I've gone to the same dentist in my hometown. I just had my first appointment at Martin Dentistry and I felt like I was back Home immediately. Everyone from the receptionist, hygienist to Dr. Martin made me feel right at home. My hygienist explained every check and cleaning she was doing which put me at ease. If you are looking for a quality, gentle and honest dentist - you should make your next appointment at Martin Dentistry More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2017

I just got back from my routine dental cleaning and I'm as pleased as punch!My husband and I are both new-ish to Indy and I chose this dentist for us both because of the wonderful reviews here on Yelp! Not to mention, it's right in our Broad Ripple neighborhood.You feel at ease and comfortable right from the start. They have a nice lobby with modern decor, everything is clean yet inviting. The women who work at the desk greet you immediately, the wait is not long and all the hygienists, technicians and the dentists are just superb. The hygienist even laughed at my lame jokes!The final stage of the visit when you speak to the dentist was also just great. In the past, with other dentists, it always seemed to me the dentist was rushing through. I didn't feel this way at all at Martin Dentistry. She was completely calm, friendly and answered all my questions graciously.I know all insurance works differently, but for me, they take care of all the paperwork and such. No pay now and get reimbursed from the insurance company later. That's a huge relief for as I tend to be a paperwork procrastinator.Wonderful team! When our son is ready, this is where we'll take him, too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 05, 2017

These folks are the BEST! Always on time, thorough and quick, easy to schedule appointments, they remember my name and face, and are really pleasant. I highly recommend Martin Family Dentistry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

I have always had a phobia of going to the dentist, and Dr. Matt, Stephanie, and Dr. Lynn are amazing.  I am so happy I found them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2017

I went yesterday for my first appointment there. The place is very clean and fresh. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful and my wait time was only about 10 minutes which included some new patient paperwork. The dental assistant was great and this place has some great dental technology.  Then the dentist came in and she was great also. Friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. During checkout the staff provided me with a financial breakdown of my future visit that displayed the cost, what insurance would cover, and my out of pocket. This is great...all medical offices need to do this. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2017

Having moved across the country I had to face the dreaded task of finding a new physician, dentist, hair stylist, etc... it's not fun and there are usually a lot of frogs before the Prince.  But I've definitely found my new dentist and couldn't be happier! I had a thorough cleaning and two fillings done at the Broad Ripple location; both experiences were very good.  The office is staffed by wonderful people who are all very pleasant, efficient and professional. All areas are very clean, comfortable and nicely appointed, and equipment/technology is modern.  I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2017

Excellent work, service, and professionalism as always. Highly, highly recommend! Dr. Lynn Marshall is extremely good in all aspects of dentistry. I drive an hour to see her because she is just that good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2017

I've been going to Martin Dentistry for several years now. I've had all three dentists now. They are all very good technically, and they are very patient-friendly. The hygienists are also great. I highly recommend Dr. Stephanie, Dr. Matt, and the rest of the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2017

I love Martin dentistry. I've been coming here for a few years. They're an  incredibly clean and knowledgeable practice and I always feel well taken care of in their beautiful office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2017

First time going here. The staff was great from the receptionist, to the hygienist, and the Doctor. I will definitely be going back on a regular basis.They make you feel right at home and comfortable. Very clean and professional office. I absolutely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2017

Sara was wonderful and made my X-rays and cleaning easy and painless. I'll definitely be back again! Thanks for the rec, Yelp! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2017

Drs Matt and Stephanie are great, professional and friendly. They don't do any work that is not absolutely necessary. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14663102
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2017

I did a lot of research, took a lot of recommendations, and this is the dentist I ended up with. I'm happy about it too. The dental hygienists are excellent, the rooms have cool themes, and the Martins are very bright. That is basically everything I want from a dentist office. What more could you ask for? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14033723
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 15, 2017

Who likes going to the dentist? Nobody. But because it is something we all should do, may as well find one you like. Martin Dentistry is that place. With locations in Fishers and Broad Ripple they are easy to get to. Dr Stephanie Martin is phenomenal. She is friendly and kind, no nonsense and gives great advice. She is gentle when she works on you and if you need other treatments, not afraid to send you away to someone else. Every hygienist I have ever worked with (most recently Erin) has been kind and efficient. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13932527
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 27, 2016

I hated my old dentist! I love Martin Dentistry. Makes me realize I can love going to the dentist. It is extremely clean, and the people are genuine. You can watch TV while sitting in the chair getting your teeth cleaned, and they get you in and out, professionally. I am beyond obsessed with this dentist! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13816579
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 05, 2016

Incredibly quick, efficient, and always on time. The facility is clean and updated and provides a very comfortable environment. It's the best dental practice I've been to. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13551048
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 03, 2016

They are the best dental practice I have ever been to. Efficient, knowledgeable, caring ,friendly. The office is well run and I've never had to wait. When we moved to SoBro I wanted a dentist closer to home and my previous dentist retired. I've been very happy and referred them to other family members who are happy as well! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13497856
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2016

Best dental practice I've ever experienced. Ericka is the most thorough and nice hygienist and Dr. Stephanie is so considerate and knowledgeable. No pain at this dentist! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12925322
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 01, 2016

Everyone on the staff is friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and professional. I highly recommend Dr. Lynn Marshall. She is relatively new to this location, as am I. I chose to drive over an hour just so I could keep her as my dentist. I have been seeing Dr. Marshall for around 12 years in all. I think the care and compassion she has for her patients seperates her from many other dentists. She is also a perfectionist. She takes pride in her work. She never puts time ahead of her workmanship. Making sure her work is done exceptionally well not only to the patients satisfaction, but to her own high standards. This attention to detail is another quality that seperates her from many other dentists who would rather compromise quality of workmanship and comfort of patient to achieve maximum profits. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10072417
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 20, 2016

Always quick, polite, efficient and so kind!! This has been my favorite dentist since I was a kid... Had a few others in the past until we stumbled onto Martin... And we won't be looking for another!! Best dentistry!!!! Service with a smile, fresh and sparkling smile!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person.