Martin Dentistry

1724 Broad Ripple Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46220

Martin Dentistry
Martin Dentistry

1724 Broad Ripple Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46220

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Martin Dentistry

Patient Testimonials

The reviews below are from all over the web and their feedback helps us strive to be considered one of Indiana’s best dental practices. We want to hear about our patients' experiences so we can look for ways to improve. These reviews also help future patients learn more about us from other patients so when you visit us, you’ll know that you're getting hands-on dental care from dentists who have been reliably serving the Indianapolis area for years. As dentistry has evolved, so has our practice. We've added treatments over the years such as Six Month Smiles cosmetic braces, dental implants, Invisalign, CEREC one visit crowns, and more, to make sure that our patients are getting the most out of their visits to Martin Dentistry. General and cosmetic dentists, Dr. Matthew Martin, Dr. Stephanie Martin, and Dr. Lynn Marshall have also evolved Martin Dentistry based on the feedback and reviews we get from our patients.

Filter68 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2018

Service was quick, the receptionist, hygienist and Dr. Martin were all very nice, the cleaning was thorough, the office was clean and comfortable. I'll be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2018

Dr. Martin is very professional and explains everything clearly. The staff is accommodating, respectful, and kind. The office has a pleasant atmosphere. I tend to be a nervous patient and they all made sure I was calm and comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2018

We love Martin Dentistry in Broad ripple! Nothing but the best professional experiences every time. I have needed immediate attention from Dr. Martin and they found a way to squeeze me in last minute to attend to my urgent need. All of the receptionist, hygienist, and Dentist are wonderful and would recommend this location to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2018

I recently moved to Indy and I am in the process of finding all new doctors.  Everyone at Martin Dentistry was so nice. I arrived 15 min early to fill out paperwork since I was a new patient and they took me back right on time for my appointment so I barely had to wait once my paperwork was complete! I had to get a filling on my front tooth that had fallen off and I almost happy the original filling fell off because the new one that Dr Martin put on feels 10x better than my old one. I also had a cleaning appointment after the filling. There was a tv on in the room that helped take my mind off all the typical tarter scraping. What a great touch.  I would definitely recommend this office to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 12, 2018

Bedside manner, professionalism, quality of care-all unsurpassed. Drs. Matt, Stephanie and Lynn are so knowledgeable and gentle. They go out of there way to make their patients comfortable and their hygienists and office staff are great. I highly recommend their offices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 15, 2018

Superb care, great technical skills and a very pleasant staff to work with. I highly recommend the Martins for your dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 26, 2018

Best dentist ever! Dr. Matt Martin is great and so are the staff. I've had a lot of dental work done and I was very comfortable each time. Nothing to be afraid of when going to this dentist.....for those who have bad experiences in the past. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 26, 2018

Had my first experience with Martin dentistry today, and am so pleased! Great atmosphere, super friendly front desk staff, and almost no wait time! In the past with my other dentist office I always had to wait way beyond my appointment time! Maddie, the gal that did my cleaning, was so pleasant! Sweet as can be and did a great job. Once the doc came in and reviewed everything, he answered any questions I had and explained everything thoroughly to me. Going to the dentist is never a fun thing, but going to Martin dentistry really makes it better! Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2018

Great experience today at Martin Dentistry. They sent text reminders prior to the appt, which is helpful. Office is clean, attractive and the little rooms have tvs while they work on you. Mattie, the hygienist, was fantastic. Gentle, efficient, communicated everything she was doing. Overall great experience, appt was on time, no delays, and didn't have to wait long for the dentist to check on everything. Very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2018

Wonderful experience. Gentle, competent, caring! Is it possible to love going to the dentist? Finally, YES. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2018

When Dr Walls retired and the Drs Martin took over the practice, the transition was not only smooth, but new technology came with them. I am there for a check up every 6 months- more if I need a new crown or chipped s tooth! My Oral hygienist is just like an old friend. We catch up on what's been going on... she remembers everything! I could go on and on, since it had been a decade or more with this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2018

When Dr Walls retired and the Drs Martin took over the practice, the transition was not only smooth, but new technology came with them. I am there for a check up every 6 months- more if I need a new crown or chipped s tooth! My Oral hygienist is just like an old friend. We catch up on what's been going on... she remembers everything!I could go on and on, since it had been a decade or more with this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2018

Friendly and caring. Have always felt respected and not as if I were just another patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2018

Dr. Martin was very personable and the office was very inviting! Looking forward to going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2018

Dr. Stephanie and her entire staff have done an amazing job for myself and my family. We have been patients for a number of years and have always felt very comfortable and confident with their care. Even our young boys are never afraid to go to the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2018

This was my first experience with Dr. Matt.  It was so much easier than I expected.  I needed a crown replaced along with 2 fillings. I had dreaded going, but the entire experience was wonderful.  So glad I found them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 08, 2018

First visit today. Nice, clean offices, friendly staff, thorough exam and cleaning. I think I will be happy here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 03, 2018

Dr Martin does a great job communicating the process, making sure I am comfortable and ensures that the work performed meets the highest standards possible.  Also appreciate the positive feedback during work performed.  Hearing positive feedback throughout process gives me the confidence that work was done correct and I won't have any issues done the road.  Dr Martin and staff are always friendly and make it as enjoyable of an experience as one could ask for visiting the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 01, 2018

I love Martin Dentistry! They always give me timely notifications of my appointments. They are attentive to all my concerns and questions when it come to my teeth! And best of all no pain!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2017

For 30 years I've gone to the same dentist in my hometown. I just had my first appointment at Martin Dentistry and I felt like I was back Home immediately. Everyone from the receptionist, hygienist to Dr. Martin made me feel right at home. My hygienist explained every check and cleaning she was doing which put me at ease. If you are looking for a quality, gentle and honest dentist - you should make your next appointment at Martin Dentistry More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2017

I just got back from my routine dental cleaning and I'm as pleased as punch! My husband and I are both new-ish to Indy and I chose this dentist for us both because of the wonderful reviews here on Yelp! Not to mention, it's right in our Broad Ripple neighborhood. You feel at ease and comfortable right from the start. They have a nice lobby with modern decor, everything is clean yet inviting. The women who work at the desk greet you immediately, the wait is not long and all the hygienists, technicians and the dentists are just superb. The hygienist even laughed at my lame jokes! The final stage of the visit when you speak to the dentist was also just great. In the past, with other dentists, it always seemed to me the dentist was rushing through. I didn't feel this way at all at Martin Dentistry. She was completely calm, friendly and answered all my questions graciously. I know all insurance works differently, but for me, they take care of all the paperwork and such. No pay now and get reimbursed from the insurance company later. That's a huge relief for as I tend to be a paperwork procrastinator. Wonderful team! When our son is ready, this is where we'll take him, too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2017

I just got back from my routine dental cleaning and I'm as pleased as punch!My husband and I are both new-ish to Indy and I chose this dentist for us both because of the wonderful reviews here on Yelp! Not to mention, it's right in our Broad Ripple neighborhood.You feel at ease and comfortable right from the start. They have a nice lobby with modern decor, everything is clean yet inviting. The women who work at the desk greet you immediately, the wait is not long and all the hygienists, technicians and the dentists are just superb. The hygienist even laughed at my lame jokes!The final stage of the visit when you speak to the dentist was also just great. In the past, with other dentists, it always seemed to me the dentist was rushing through. I didn't feel this way at all at Martin Dentistry. She was completely calm, friendly and answered all my questions graciously.I know all insurance works differently, but for me, they take care of all the paperwork and such. No pay now and get reimbursed from the insurance company later. That's a huge relief for as I tend to be a paperwork procrastinator.Wonderful team! When our son is ready, this is where we'll take him, too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 05, 2017

These folks are the BEST! Always on time, thorough and quick, easy to schedule appointments, they remember my name and face, and are really pleasant. I highly recommend Martin Family Dentistry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2017

You can see each of my reviews reflect all the same... Martin Dentistry is THE BEST!!! We really like Matt and Stephanie. Both are so kind, nice, laid back, comfortable to chat with all while very professional!! Great people. And the hygienists are great as well. Recently took our 3 year old for his first visit and they hygienist and Dr. Matt did soooo well not only with my 3 year old and his first visit in making him feel comfy and know what was going on. But also with my 5 year old who was overly chatty and trying to tell all about what was going on and full of even more questions. Highly recommend!!! We love this place!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2017

You can see each of my reviews reflect all the same...Martin Dentistry is THE BEST!!! We really like Matt and Stephanie. Both are so kind, nice, laid back, comfortable to chat with all while very professional!! Great people. And the hygienists are great as well. Recently took our 3 year old for his first visit and they hygienist and Dr. Matt did soooo well not only with my 3 year old and his first visit in making him feel comfy and know what was going on. But also with my 5 year old who was overly chatty and trying to tell all about what was going on and full of even more questions. Highly recommend!!! We love this place!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

I have always had a phobia of going to the dentist, and Dr. Matt, Stephanie, and Dr. Lynn are amazing.  I am so happy I found them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2017

I went yesterday for my first appointment there. The place is very clean and fresh. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful and my wait time was only about 10 minutes which included some new patient paperwork. The dental assistant was great and this place has some great dental technology.  Then the dentist came in and she was great also. Friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. During checkout the staff provided me with a financial breakdown of my future visit that displayed the cost, what insurance would cover, and my out of pocket. This is great...all medical offices need to do this. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2017

Having moved across the country I had to face the dreaded task of finding a new physician, dentist, hair stylist, etc... it's not fun and there are usually a lot of frogs before the Prince.  But I've definitely found my new dentist and couldn't be happier! I had a thorough cleaning and two fillings done at the Broad Ripple location; both experiences were very good.  The office is staffed by wonderful people who are all very pleasant, efficient and professional. All areas are very clean, comfortable and nicely appointed, and equipment/technology is modern.  I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2017

I have been going to this faculty for about12 years. Staffs are very friendly and professional. All the dental hygienists, I have had are excellent and very good at what they do. Dr. Steph Martin is the best Dentist I have ever come across. She is very friendly and very efficient and never pushed me to have something done which was not necessary. I love this place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2017

Excellent work, service, and professionalism as always. Highly, highly recommend! Dr. Lynn Marshall is extremely good in all aspects of dentistry. I drive an hour to see her because she is just that good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2017

I've been going to Martin Dentistry for several years now. I've had all three dentists now. They are all very good technically, and they are very patient-friendly. The hygienists are also great. I highly recommend Dr. Stephanie, Dr. Matt, and the rest of the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2017

I love Martin dentistry. I've been coming here for a few years. They're an  incredibly clean and knowledgeable practice and I always feel well taken care of in their beautiful office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2017

First time going here. The staff was great from the receptionist, to the hygienist, and the Doctor. I will definitely be going back on a regular basis. They make you feel right at home and comfortable. Very clean and professional office. I absolutely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2017

First time going here. The staff was great from the receptionist, to the hygienist, and the Doctor. I will definitely be going back on a regular basis.They make you feel right at home and comfortable. Very clean and professional office. I absolutely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2017

Sara was wonderful and made my X-rays and cleaning easy and painless. I'll definitely be back again! Thanks for the rec, Yelp! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2017

Who likes going to the dentist?  Nobody. But because it is something we all should do, may as well find one you like. Martin Dentistry is that place. With locations in Fishers and Broad Ripple they are easy to get to. Dr Stephanie Martin is phenomenal. She is friendly and kind, no nonsense and gives great advice. She is gentle when she works on you and if you need other treatments, not afraid to send you away to someone else. Every hygienist I have ever worked with (most recently Erin) has been kind and efficient. Again, another great experience. Erin is a fabulous hygienist and Dr Stephanie is wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2017

My family has been coming here for a couple of years now. Every visit is great. The staff is especially great with my son. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2017

I've been going to Martin Dentistry for at least seven years and every visit is wonderful. I never have to wait, the office is immaculate and the staff and dentists are incredibly friendly and professional. Can't recommend this practice enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2017

Drs Matt and Stephanie are great, professional and friendly. They don't do any work that is not absolutely necessary. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2017

Outstanding! The most humble, caring professionals I have ever encountered. They have a totally committed staff with down to earth personalities, and an exceptional talent in their field of dentistry. I can not speak highly enough of Martin Dental services. I would highly recommend Martin Dentistry to everyone!.Thank You,  Dr. Stephanie, and all the Staff.God Bless all of you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2017

Dr. Stephanie Martin and the staff are always a pleasure. Nice, new office in Broad Ripple. They send text reminders about appointment times. Would recommend them. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14663102
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2017

I did a lot of research, took a lot of recommendations, and this is the dentist I ended up with. I'm happy about it too. The dental hygienists are excellent, the rooms have cool themes, and the Martins are very bright. That is basically everything I want from a dentist office. What more could you ask for? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14216394
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 13, 2017

I went to Martin Dentistry for a crown on the recommendation of my regular dentist (who doesn't take my insurance) and my neighborhood Facebook page. They did a great job and I'd certainly recommend them to anyone looking for a dentist. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14083118
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 23, 2017

Best dentists in Indianapolis! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14033723
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 15, 2017

Who likes going to the dentist? Nobody. But because it is something we all should do, may as well find one you like. Martin Dentistry is that place. With locations in Fishers and Broad Ripple they are easy to get to. Dr Stephanie Martin is phenomenal. She is friendly and kind, no nonsense and gives great advice. She is gentle when she works on you and if you need other treatments, not afraid to send you away to someone else. Every hygienist I have ever worked with (most recently Erin) has been kind and efficient. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13932527
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 27, 2016

I hated my old dentist! I love Martin Dentistry. Makes me realize I can love going to the dentist. It is extremely clean, and the people are genuine. You can watch TV while sitting in the chair getting your teeth cleaned, and they get you in and out, professionally. I am beyond obsessed with this dentist! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13816579
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 05, 2016

Incredibly quick, efficient, and always on time. The facility is clean and updated and provides a very comfortable environment. It's the best dental practice I've been to. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13757802
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2016

I have been coming here for at least 15 years. I love this office! Both Drs. Matt and Stephanie are wonderful as is the staff. The office is clean and bright. They have TVs in each treatment room to help distract you. They do their best to ensure that your pain and discomfort is as minimal as possible. I would not go anywhere else! I recommend them to anyone who asks and my friends have always been happy with the service. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13551048
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 03, 2016

They are the best dental practice I have ever been to. Efficient, knowledgeable, caring ,friendly. The office is well run and I've never had to wait. When we moved to SoBro I wanted a dentist closer to home and my previous dentist retired. I've been very happy and referred them to other family members who are happy as well! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13497856
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2016

Best dental practice I've ever experienced. Ericka is the most thorough and nice hygienist and Dr. Stephanie is so considerate and knowledgeable. No pain at this dentist! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13119717
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2016

I have been a patient here for over seven years. They give great care, are up to date in technology (including using web based scheduling and reminders), and are always prompt in starting treatment when the appointment time is. I recommend them highly. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12713082
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2016

Dr. Matt and Dr. Stephanie's approach to dentistry is world class. They care about their clients and immediately resolve issues. I highly recommend the both of them. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11960703
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2016

I had not seen a dentist in years and was having major pain. I called in the morning and they got me in the chair just a few hours later. The staff and Dr Stephanie could not have been nicer. They fixed my pain and made a patient for life. Oh yes...and they did not judge me for putting off dental care!!! Thank you Martin Dentistry!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11726686
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2016

Friendly and professional. Had a fun conversation with the dentist while getting my crown. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12925322
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 01, 2016

Everyone on the staff is friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and professional. I highly recommend Dr. Lynn Marshall. She is relatively new to this location, as am I. I chose to drive over an hour just so I could keep her as my dentist. I have been seeing Dr. Marshall for around 12 years in all. I think the care and compassion she has for her patients seperates her from many other dentists. She is also a perfectionist. She takes pride in her work. She never puts time ahead of her workmanship. Making sure her work is done exceptionally well not only to the patients satisfaction, but to her own high standards. This attention to detail is another quality that seperates her from many other dentists who would rather compromise quality of workmanship and comfort of patient to achieve maximum profits. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11263132
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2016

Amazing staff! Friendly, quick, and very great at making you feel at home. It makes me look forward to going to the dentist - crazy I know. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11140611
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2016

The Martin's, husband-and-wife team, have been my dentists for the past 12 years. Throughout that time they have been very patient, kind, and reliable. When I chose to transition my children from a pediatric dentist to the adult side they were integral in keeping my young children happy while doing an unpleasant activity of cleaning their teeth. They don't offer services that we don't need, they keep us healthy without taking advantage. I highly recommend this Family to take great care of your family. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11019393
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 17, 2016

I have been going here for years. They continue to be professional, well staffed, and very patient-centric. If there is a problem, they will make time for you almost immediately. They use texting to good advantage, they have a real sense of pride in their surroundings, and they make a great contribution to the Broad Ripple area. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10072417
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 20, 2016

Always quick, polite, efficient and so kind!! This has been my favorite dentist since I was a kid... Had a few others in the past until we stumbled onto Martin... And we won't be looking for another!! Best dentistry!!!! Service with a smile, fresh and sparkling smile!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8937048
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2016

My dad was my dentist for years so I'm picky! The office staff was great....they greeted me by my first name on my very first visit. Erika was my hygienist and she explained things very well prior to working on me. I was long overdue to see a dentist and Dr. Stephanie Martin laid out a step by step plan of what procedures were to be done and why. I could not ask for a better team! Jim G More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8343825
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2015

The new spot is uber modern, swanky, has nice parking and still has the awesome charming people from the old place across the street. These people are super friendly, professional and get you in and out ASAP. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7988387
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2015

First, an important disclosure: my mother was my personal dental hygienist for 35 years. No one else had EVER cleaned my teeth. Then she went and retired. So I had to find a new dentist...and had to PAY for dentistry for the first time in my life! Super scary. Anyway, a coworker recommended Martin Dentistry to me after having a good experience. I was searching for someone and feeling pretty nervous about letting a non family member poke around at my teeth and gums, but I had a wonderful experience! The hygienic was friendly and informative. Very thorough too. Because I was a new patient, she took more X-ray pics that I was used to, and she also took digital pictures. Oh, and she checked to see how much recession there was with my gums and documented it for the future. Like I said, thorough. The dentist came in and was super friendly as well, cracking jokes. Both of them did, actually, and both asked about my mom, which was sweet. They were attentive, good at explaining things, and seemed to really work for my business. I'm extremely pleased with my decision to go there, and I will definitely be back. I'd recommend them to anyone looking for a dentist! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6253670
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2015

First change in dentists in 15 years....I let everyone there know it was not easy. Front desk is really nice. Erika the hygenist was really good, and she explains everything well. Dr Stephanie was nice, professional and seemed to care. She explained everything well and did a great job presenting options I needed. Their equipment is top notch and the facility is very well done. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6253668
Review from G.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2015

My first visit here was for a general checkup and cleaning. All of the staff was very friendly and informative to my questions. A few weeks later I returned for the actual dental work in which I had some anxiety. Dr. Stephanie was very comforting and understanding. Moreover, she performed the dental work as gently and quickly as possible. All in all, I highly recommend Martin Dentistry! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6253665
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2012

Changed from previous dentist to Martin Dentistry due to close proximity to new home. I will say that I don't like to switch dentist/doctors because I want them to 'know' who I am and know my history. Upon my first visit I would have to say that Martin Dentistry is GREAT!! Arrived a few minutes prior to appointment time and the hygienist took me back right away. Hygienist was very friendly, nice, informative and conversational but not overtly chatty. Did a great job cleaning my teeth and informing me of what she was doing each step of the way. The dentist, Matthew Martin was very upbeat, genuine, positive, smiley and friendly. I feel he did a great job checking over my oral heath and reviewing my X-rays and teeth. Seems to be very knowledgeable and informative to what he is viewing/doing. Overall, great experience. Would like if they had the newer X-ray machine that goes all around your head verses having to take about 20 slides... ended up having a couple cuts in my mouth from all of these. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6253669
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2011

Martin Dentistry easily rates 5 stars. While I don't have a fear of going to the dentist, I really don't like when dentists and hygenists only use water piks for cleanings because I have sensitivity to cold water...and being sprayed in the face. Martin Dentistry listens to me and performs my cleanings the 'old fashioned' way, which is more comfortable for me. Everyone is friendly and my experience here has always been positive. My appointment times are honored and I appreciate getting a new toothbrush with each visit. Just a few blocks from my home in Broad Ripple, I like having a neighborhood dentist. Highly recommended. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6253634
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2011

Best dentists in town... husband and wife team with GREAT receptionist and hygienists! Don't bother to bring a book to read in the waiting room, because you'll barely be able to sit down before being called back (seriously, I usually knit everywhere, but at the Drs. Martin, I leave my knitting in the car because I have NEVER been kept waiting more than about a minute-and-a-half). I have friends who had terrible fear of going to the dentist, but thanks to the Martins, they've gotten over their issues. Kindness, gentleness, and competence go a long way! A nice feature for new patients is that you can go to their website to download your "new patient paperwork" and fill it out in advance. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2017

I had a very pleasant experience at Martin Dentistry! Although I do not have any dental issues, the cleaning was painless and fast! The staff is very friendly and efficient. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.